EU responsible person providers and what they charge
If your company is outside the EU, each product you sell there needs an economic operator established in the EU. Below is what providers publish about price, scope and support, each with a link to the page it comes from.
We have no commercial relationship with any provider on this page and are not paid to list them. If we agree a referral arrangement with one, we will mark it here; such providers may pay us a referral fee. Being listed is not a recommendation.
11 offers for an EU responsible person are listed and 9 of them have a published price. Published entry prices in euros run from €150 to €1,500 a year (monthly plans × 12).
EU responsible person (GPSR)
Under Article 16 of the GPSR and Article 4 of the Market Surveillance Regulation, a product made outside the EU needs an economic operator established in the EU: an importer, an authorised representative or a fulfilment service provider. One representative covers the whole EU. Their name and contact details go on the product or its packaging and in every online listing.
Westwood Sourcing
- Price
- €150 per year · unlimited SKUs
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Netherlands
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- Renews every year.
- Prices exclude VAT.
- Source
- westwoodsourcing.com (checked 29 October 2026)
EAS Project
- Price
- €199 – €1,790 per year · 1–16 product types
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Estonia
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- Each extra product type or SKU block costs extra.
- Larger catalogues get a custom quote.
- Source
- easproject.com (checked 29 October 2026) · easproject.com (checked 29 October 2026)
EU GPSR (eugpsr.eu)
HT Houseboats sp. z o.o.
- Price
- €199 – €549 per year · 1–5 products
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Poland
- Chinese
- Chinese website; support language not stated
- Conditions
- The provider checks your products first and may decline.
- The page says fees are non-refundable.
- Source
- eugpsr.eu (checked 29 October 2026)
Grüner Baum (eugpsr.de)
Grüner Baum GmbH
- Price
- €249 – €949 per year · 1–20 product families
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Germany
- Chinese
- Through an interpreter
- Conditions
- Toys, electronics, cosmetics and other higher-risk products are quoted separately.
- Larger catalogues get a custom quote.
- Renews every year.
- Source
- eugpsr.de (checked 29 October 2026)
Webinterpret
- Price
- €30 – €100 per month · 500–3000 SKUs
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Not stated
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- The provider checks your products first and may decline.
- Each extra product type or SKU block costs extra.
- Source
- webinterpret.com (checked 29 October 2026) · webinterpret.com (checked 29 October 2026)
EaseCert
EaseCert GmbH
- Price
- €400 – €500 one-off · per product category
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Germany
- Chinese
- Chinese website; support language not stated
- Conditions
- The page says there is no renewal fee.
- The page is not consistent on whether the fee is per product or per category.
- Source
- easecert.com (checked 29 October 2026) · easecert.com (checked 29 October 2026)
Euverify
Euverify Limited · Euverify Ltd
- Price
- £490 – £2,390 per year · 5–100 product families
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Ireland, United Kingdom
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- Lower plans cover the EU or the UK; higher plans cover both.
- A second representative (EU or UK) costs £200 a year.
- Regulated or higher-risk products cost extra per product.
- 14-day free trial.
- Prices exclude VAT.
- Source
- euverify.com (checked 29 October 2026)
EU Compliance Partner
eucomply OÜ
- Price
- from €500 per year · whole catalogue
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Estonia
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- The entry price applies to low-risk catalogues only.
- Source
- eucompliancepartner.com (checked 29 October 2026)
EcoComply
EcoComply GmbH · EcoComply UK AR Ltd
- Price
- €1,500 per year · per product category
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Germany, United Kingdom
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- EU and UK together: €2,200 a year.
- Source
- ecocomply.ai (checked 29 October 2026) · ecocomply.ai (checked 29 October 2026)
Holdwise
Holdwise B.V.
- Price
- Price on request
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Netherlands
- Chinese
- Chinese website; support language not stated
- Conditions
- Provided through a partner.
- Source
- holdwise.nl (checked 29 October 2026)
Obelis
- Price
- Price on request
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Belgium
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Source
- obelis.net (checked 29 October 2026) · obelis.net (checked 29 October 2026)
UK representative
The EU GPSR does not apply to sales to Great Britain; it does apply in Northern Ireland. Amazon’s UK store and eBay do not ask for GPSR details for buyers in Great Britain. Some products have their own UK rules: cosmetics, for example, need a responsible person established in the UK.
Euverify
Euverify Limited · Euverify Ltd
- Price
- £490 – £2,390 per year · 5–100 product families
- Coverage
- Great Britain
- Based in
- Ireland, United Kingdom
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- Lower plans cover the EU or the UK; higher plans cover both.
- A second representative (EU or UK) costs £200 a year.
- Prices exclude VAT.
- Source
- euverify.com (checked 29 October 2026)
EcoComply
EcoComply GmbH · EcoComply UK AR Ltd
- Price
- €900 per year
- Coverage
- Great Britain
- Based in
- Germany, United Kingdom
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- EU and UK together: €2,200 a year.
- Source
- ecocomply.ai (checked 29 October 2026) · ecocomply.ai (checked 29 October 2026)
Obelis
- Price
- Price on request
- Coverage
- Great Britain
- Based in
- Belgium
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Source
- obelis.net (checked 29 October 2026) · obelis.net (checked 29 October 2026)
EPR registration: packaging, electrical equipment, batteries
Extended producer responsibility is national: you register and pay in each country you ship to. Since 12 August 2026, the Packaging and Packaging Waste Regulation requires sellers based outside a country who ship packaged goods directly to consumers there to appoint an EPR authorised representative in that country. This is a different service from the GPSR responsible person.
LizenzeroPackaging EPR
- Price
- from €39 per year · depends on packaging volume
- Coverage
- Germany
- Based in
- Germany
- Chinese
- Chinese website; support language not stated
- Conditions
- Covers system participation; you still register in LUCID yourself.
- Source
- lizenzero.de (checked 29 October 2026)
EAS ProjectPackaging EPR
- Price
- €9.90 – €49 per month · depends on order volume
- Coverage
- Whole EU
- Based in
- Estonia
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- Plus a fee per EU order.
- Source
- easproject.com (checked 29 October 2026) · easproject.com (checked 29 October 2026)
EcoComplyPackaging EPR
EcoComply GmbH · EcoComply UK AR Ltd
- Price
- €2,000 per year · per country
- Coverage
- Countries agreed in the proposal
- Based in
- Germany, United Kingdom
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- Compliance scheme fees and authority charges are extra.
- Source
- ecocomply.ai (checked 29 October 2026) · ecocomply.ai (checked 29 October 2026)
EcoComplyElectrical equipment (WEEE) EPR
EcoComply GmbH · EcoComply UK AR Ltd
- Price
- €2,000 per year · per country
- Coverage
- Countries agreed in the proposal
- Based in
- Germany, United Kingdom
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- Compliance scheme fees and authority charges are extra.
- Source
- ecocomply.ai (checked 29 October 2026) · ecocomply.ai (checked 29 October 2026)
EcoComplyBattery EPR
EcoComply GmbH · EcoComply UK AR Ltd
- Price
- €2,000 per year · per country
- Coverage
- Countries agreed in the proposal
- Based in
- Germany, United Kingdom
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Conditions
- Compliance scheme fees and authority charges are extra.
- Source
- ecocomply.ai (checked 29 October 2026) · ecocomply.ai (checked 29 October 2026)
EU Compliance PartnerPackaging EPR
eucomply OÜ
- Price
- Price on request
- Coverage
- Not stated
- Based in
- Estonia
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Source
- eucompliancepartner.com (checked 29 October 2026)
EU Compliance PartnerElectrical equipment (WEEE) EPR
eucomply OÜ
- Price
- Price on request
- Coverage
- Not stated
- Based in
- Estonia
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Source
- eucompliancepartner.com (checked 29 October 2026)
EU Compliance PartnerBattery EPR
eucomply OÜ
- Price
- Price on request
- Coverage
- Not stated
- Based in
- Estonia
- Chinese
- Not stated
- Source
- eucompliancepartner.com (checked 29 October 2026)
Your own EU company instead
Instead of a representative, some sellers set up a company in the EU that acts as the importer. It costs more, and the role stays in your hands.
Holdwise
Holdwise B.V.
- Price
- from €2,950 one-off
- Coverage
- Netherlands
- Based in
- Netherlands
- Chinese
- Chinese website; support language not stated
- Conditions
- Sets up your own Dutch company (B.V.) instead of a representative.
- Prices exclude VAT.
- Source
- holdwise.nl (checked 29 October 2026)
What to compare besides the price
- How they count: per product type, product family, SKU, category or the whole catalogue. The same catalogue can cost very different amounts.
- What is included: document review, label check, answers to authority requests, recall support — or only the address.
- Which products they refuse or price separately, such as toys, electronics, cosmetics and children’s products.
- Renewal, cancellation and refunds: some plans renew every year, and some fees are non-refundable.
- Whether they also handle packaging, WEEE or battery EPR in the countries you ship to. That is a separate registration in each country.
Prefer an introduction?
Tell us what you sell and where. With your consent, we pass your request to up to three suitable providers, who reply with a quote.
Free for you. Providers may pay us a referral fee.
Questions
How much does an EU responsible person cost?
Among the providers here that publish prices, entry plans range from €150 to €1,500 a year. Larger catalogues and regulated products cost more, and some providers charge per category or per SKU rather than per catalogue.
Is the EU responsible person the same as packaging EPR registration?
No. The GPSR responsible person is one EU-based contact for product safety. Packaging, WEEE and battery EPR are national registrations and fees in each country you ship to. Some providers offer both.
Do I also need a UK representative?
Not for the GPSR: it does not apply to Great Britain, and Amazon and eBay do not ask for GPSR details for buyers there. Some products have their own UK rules; cosmetics, for example, need a responsible person in the UK.
How this list is made
- We opened each provider’s own pricing or service page on the date shown and noted the prices and conditions it states. We did not ask for quotes.
- Prices are as published, in the provider’s currency, usually before VAT. They change, and the provider’s page is the reference.
- “Not stated” means the page does not say. It does not mean the provider cannot do it.
- We only list providers whose prices or services we could check on their own pages, so the list is not complete. Providers can write to hello@ohdock.com to correct an entry.
Official sources for the rules on this page
- Regulation (EU) 2023/988 (GPSR), Art. 16
- Regulation (EU) 2019/1020, Art. 4
- Regulation (EU) 2025/40 (PPWR), Art. 45(3)
- Amazon Seller Forums: GPSR implementation (Amazon announcement)
- eBay Seller Centre: General Product Safety Regulation
- GOV.UK: Making cosmetic products available to consumers in Great Britain
ohdock provides software tools and general information, not legal advice. Check the official texts, or ask a qualified adviser, for your situation.